European Hospitality Schools Accreditations Council (EHSAC)


About us

EHSAC, the European Hospitality Schools Accreditations Council for Hospitality Education, is an international not-for-profit educational organisation, registered in Brussels as an AISBL – Association Internationale Sans But Lucrative. It is committed to supporting academic and professional learning institutions in hospitality and related fields. It provides advice and consulting services to encourage and support institutions to commit themselves to continuous improvement by engaging in its accreditation processes. It also creates valuable networking opportunities for schools interested in internationalising their curriculum and contacts. These services help to enhance the learning environment and career opportunities for students of business.

EHSAC's mission is to support higher and further education institutions and professional training organisations to develop outstanding, innovative programmes which will help students to develop the skills, knowledge and experience to succeed in today's dynamic global hospitality. All types of academic and professional programmes are supported within the framework of a commitment to life long learning.

Through its accreditation processes, EHSAC helps to ensure that accredited members satisfy the requirements of the European Higher Education Area (EHEA) as set out in the Bologna Process and other EU directives.

EHSAC operates globally. Although we are European based, our interest in promoting and supporting the European methodology of education and embracing the ideals and values embodied in “Bologna” extends to hospitality education providers all over the world. Our policy is to assist any institution committed to quality assurance and improvement in their quest to offer students the best educational experience possible.


A Board of Commissioners – works independently from the Board of Directors, evaluating programmes of institutions and organisations for the awarding of accreditation.

Visiting teams – carry out evaluation procedures for the determination of accreditation of programmes. These teams are made up of individuals from accredited institutions. All visiting teams include a Commissioner.